Barre.Tone.Sweat.


This class is taught by:

Amber Brodziak

Hometown: Saskatoon, SK

Why do you love Barre? It changes your body shape and increases strength without straining or over working your body and muscles. It is by far the most effective form of exercise I have found in years of working out.

What do you want to be when you grow up? I work in adolescent mental health as a therapist. I feel so lucky that I truly love what I do. The challenge and the complexity of my career keeps me loving it! I can’t really picture doing anything else!

What little things make you smile? Sunshine and chocolate.

Do you carry anything odd with you in your purse or gym bag? Just an inappropriate amount of grip socks.

 

Megan Coonan

Hometown: Calgary, AB

What is your favourite Barre Body Move? Butt Blaster or Pelvic Thrusts.

What do you want to be when you grow up? I’ll never grow up.

What is a secret talent of yours? That I can’t keep secrets.

What barre star advice would you give to a first time barre guest? Draw on the strength from those around you and push yourself…and have fun!

Lanette Nieboer

Hometown: Leduc, AB; however I have been in Calgary since 1998.
 
Why do you love Barre? It is a low impact activity that delivers the shakes and burns that are felt throughout the entire body!
 
Who inspires you to be the best version of yourself? My kids, the way they see the world; so innocent, so trusting, so caring, so open to everything.
 
What is your fav post workout snack? Homemade hummus and multigrain crackers, or beer.
 
What is your favourite quote or what motto do you live by? "Always ask, the worst they are going to say is no" – my Dad
Barre.Tone.Sweat is designed to challenge you with added cardio, higher intensity strength sequences, and combination choreography. We recommend attending 5 Barre Body Fit classes prior to attending a B.T.S class.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Jul 24 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Amber Brodziak
    at BBS Ramsay
  • Wed Jul 26 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Megan Coonan
    at BBS Ramsay
  • Mon Jul 31 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Megan Coonan
    at BBS Ramsay
  • Wed Aug 02 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Megan Coonan
    at BBS Ramsay
  • Wed Aug 09 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Amber Brodziak
    at BBS Ramsay
  • Mon Aug 14 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Amber Brodziak
    at BBS Ramsay
  • Wed Aug 16 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Megan Coonan
    at BBS Ramsay
  • Mon Aug 21 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Amber Brodziak
    at BBS Ramsay
  • Wed Aug 23 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Amber Brodziak
    at BBS Ramsay
  • Mon Aug 28 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Amber Brodziak
    at BBS Ramsay
  • Wed Aug 30 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Lanette Nieboer
    at BBS Ramsay
  • Mon Sep 04 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Amber Brodziak
    at BBS Ramsay
  • Wed Sep 06 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Megan Coonan
    at BBS Ramsay
  • Mon Sep 11 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Amber Brodziak
    at BBS Ramsay
  • Wed Sep 13 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Megan Coonan
    at BBS Ramsay
  • Mon Sep 18 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Amber Brodziak
    at BBS Ramsay
  • Wed Sep 20 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Megan Coonan
    at BBS Ramsay
  • Mon Sep 25 5:15 pm - 6:15 pm with Amber Brodziak
    at BBS Ramsay
  • Wed Sep 27 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm with Megan Coonan
    at BBS Ramsay